About Us

Spencer Township is an unincorporated township located in the Central Western part of Lucas County in Northwest Ohio. 

The township is governed by a three-member board of trustees who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to a four-year term beginning the following January 1st. Two trustees are elected the year after a presidential election, and one trustee is elected the year before a presidential election. There is also an elected township fiscal officer who is elected in November a year before a presidential election to a four-year term beginning on the following April 1st. Vacancies in the fiscal officership or the board of trustees are filled by the remaining trustees.

The Board of Trustees meets the first Thursday every month 7:00 PM in the Spencer Township Hall located at 630 North Meilke, Holland, Ohio 43528.