Fire Department

The Springfield Fire Department serves the communities of Spencer Township, Harding Township, Swanton, Springfield, and Holland. The decision to utilize their services created a 2.5 millage property tax savings for the Spencer Township residents, and reduced yearly operating expenses from $1,000,000 to $160,000. Springfield Fire Department currently houses eighteen pieces of apparatus, four engines, two ladders, a 100 foot aerial truck, four first responder rescue units, two advanced EMS units, and an Advanced Life Support unit with a firefighter/paramedic responding on each run.

The Springfield Fire Department maintains a location at 9445 Frankfort Road in Holland, Ohio. For non-emergency inquiries, please contact Administration at (419) 865-4136 and follow the voice prompts. 

For immediate assistance or an emergency: please call 911.